Heart of Scotland Tours
Glen Coe - Loch Ness and the Highlands Balmaha -  Stirling Castle, Highland Lochs and Whisky Loch Achray - Stirling Castle, Highland Lochs and Whisky Old Man of Storr - Isle of Skye and the Highlands 3 Day Tour Plenty of photo stops Achmelvich Beach - The 5 Day Grand Tour of Scotland Eilean Donan Castle - Isle of Skye and the Highlands 3 Day Tour Blackrock Cottage - Inverness and the Highlands 2 Day Tour Our Wee Red Buses Strathfillan - Inverness and the Highlands 2 Day Tour
Glen Coe - Loch Ness and the Highlands
Flickr  Trip Advisor  Facebook  Twitter
Book your tour
Book your tour
Heart of Scotland News

Our overnight tours are selling fast! Book early so we can secure our first-choice accommodations for you. 

Reviews
Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor2015
We Support
John Muir Trust
Tour Video
Scotland tour video
Gift Vouchers
Gift voucher
Brochure
Green Tourism Business Scheme
Ecostars
Edinburgh Accommodation

Accommodation in Edinburgh is plentiful. In the city centre itself there are dozens of hotels and numerous hostels. Most of the hundreds of B&Bs are on the fringes of the city centre.

The accommodation below has been listed on the basis of how close it is to our departure point on Waterloo Place (Bus Stop ZE) and is intended as guidance only. We are not responsible for any errors, omissions or incorrect information contained within these external websites. There are no specific recommendations and we would encourage you to consult www.tripadvisor.co.uk for impartial reviews of accommodation in Edinburgh.

Click here to view cheap Hotel deals close to our departure point in Edinburgh.

1 minute walk (on Waterloo Place)
    1. Apex Waterloo Place Hotel – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    2. Princes St Suites Apartments – www.princesstreetsuites.co.uk
    3. Parliament House Hotel – www.parliamenthouse-hotel.co.uk
    4. Travelodge Hotel – www.travelodge.co.uk
5 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (B&B)
    1. Adria House B&B – www.adriahouse.co.uk
    2. York House B&B – www.yorkhouseedinburgh.co.uk
    3. Elder York Guest House – www.elderyork.co.uk
    4. Broughton Townhouse Hotel
5 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hotels)
    1. The Scotsman Hotel – www.thescotsmanhotel.co.uk
    2. Royal British Hotel – www.royalbritishhotel.com
    3. Old Waverley Hotel – www.oldwaverley.co.uk
    4. Balmoral Hotel – www.thebalmoralhotel.com
    5. Carlton Hotel – www.barcelo-hotels.co.uk
    6. Radisson Blu Hotel – www.radissonblu.co.uk/hotel-edinburgh
    7. King James Thistle Hotel – www.thistle.com
    8. Motel One Princes Street – www.motel-one.com
10 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hotels)
    1. Ibis Hotel – www.ibishotel.com
    2. Holiday Inn Hotel, Cowgate – www.hiexpressedinburgh.co.uk
    3. Holiday Inn, Picardy Place – www.hieedinburgh.co.uk
    4. Glasshouse Hotel – www.theetoncollection.com
    5. Jury’s Hotel – www.edinburghhotels.jurysinns.com
    6. Mercure Hotel – www.mercure.com
    7. Holyrood Hotel – www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/holyrood
    8. George Hotel – www.thegeorgehoteledinburgh.co.uk
    9. Royal Terrace Hotel – www.cpedinburgh.com/
    10. Motel One Royal – www.motel-one.com
    11. Albany Hotel – www.ballantrae-albanyhotel.co.uk/
    12. Ballantrae Hotel – http://www.ballantraehotel.co.uk/
    13. Indigo Hotel – www.hiedinburgh.co.uk/
    14. The Place Hotel – www.yorkplace-edinburgh.co.uk/
    15. Frederick House Hotel – www.frederickhousehotel.com/
10 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hostels)
    1. Cowgate Hostel – www.cowgatehostel.com
    2. Smart City Hostel – www.smartcityhostels.com
    3. St Christopher Hostel – www.st-christophers.co.uk
    4. High Street Hostel – www.highstreethostel.com/
    5. Royal Mile Backpackers – www.royalmilebackpackers.com/
    6. Edinburgh Central Youth Hostel – www.syha.org.uk
20-30 minutes walk from Waterloo Place
(other central Hotels, Apartments & Hostels)
    1. Premier Inn Lauriston Place – www.premierinn.com
    2. Premier Inn Haymarket – www.premierinn.com
    3. Holyrood Aparthotel – www.holyroodaparthotel.com
    4. Fountain Court Apartments – www.fountaincourtapartments.com
    5. Ten Hill Place – www.tenhillplace.com
    6. Apex City – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    7. Apex International – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    8. Cairn Hotel – www.cairnedinburgh.com
    9. Novotel Edinburgh – www.novotel.com
    10. Castle Rock Hostel – www.castlerockedinburgh.com
    11. The Hostel – www.hosteledinburgh.co.uk
    12. Kick Ass Hostel – www.kickasshostels.co.uk
    13. Budgetbackpackers - www.budgetbackpackers.com
20 - 30 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (B&B)
    1. Ayden Guesthouse – www.ayden-edinburgh.com
    2. Abbotsford Guesthouse – www.abbotsfordguesthouse.co.uk
    3. Garlands Guesthouse – www.garlands.demon.co.uk
    4. The McDonald Guesthouse – www.mcdonaldedinburgh.co.uk
    5. The Ben Cruachan Guesthouse – www.bencruachan.com
    6. The Hedges Guesthouse – www.thehedgesguesthouse.com
    7. 53 Frederick St Guesthouse – www.53frederickstreet.com
    8. Caledonian Backpackers – www.caledonianbackpackers.com/
    9. Six Brunton Place – http://www.sixbruntonplace.com/
B&Bs further afield
    1. Elmview – www.elmview.co.uk
    2. 23 Mayfield – www.23.mayfield.co.uk
    3. Gerald’s Place – www.geraldsplace.com
    4. The Victorian Townhouse – www.thevictoriantownhouse.co.uk
    5. 14 Hart St – www.14hartstreet.co.uk
    6. Amaragua Guesthouse – www.amaragua.co.uk
    7. Botanics B&B – www.edinburghbotanicsbandb.co.uk
    8. Sheridan Guesthouse - www.sheridanedinburgh.co.uk
    9. Southside Guesthouse – www.southsideguesthouse.co.uk
    10. Ellesmere Guesthouse – www.edinburghbandb.co.uk
    11. Kingsburgh House – www.thekingsburgh.co.uk
    12. The Beverley – www.thebeverley.com
    13. Glenalmond House – www.glenalmondhouse.com
    14. The White House - www.thewhitehouse-edinburgh.com
Top Top


Day Tours

Loch Ness and Highlands TourStirling Castle, Lochs, Whisky TourRosslyn Chapel, Borders and Hadrians Wall Tour
Best of Scotland TourViking Coast and Alnwick CastleSt Andrews and Fife Tour

Overnight Tours

Inverness and the Highlands tourIsle of Skye Highlands TourGrand Tour of Scotland

Private Tours and Walking Tours

Private ToursEvening walking tours

Copyright 2015 Heart of Scotland Tours. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Strategy - webbactivemedia.net