TRANSLATE SITE Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Russian Spanish Sweden Powered by GoogleTranslate
Share |
Heart of Scotland Tours
Glen Coe - Loch Ness and the Highlands Balmaha -  Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Hadrian's Wall - Rosslyn Chapel, the Borders and Hadrian's Wall Our wee red buses Extra Legroom Queen's View - The Best of Scotland in a Day Alnwick Castle - The Viking Coast and Alnwick Castle Blackrock Cottages – Inverness and the Highlands 2 Day Tour Eilean Donan Castle - Isle of Skye 3 Day Tour Portree, Isle of Skye - Inverness and the Isle of Skye 4 Day Tour Private Tours in Scotland Tour 9 - Islay Whisky 4 Day Tour Evening Walking Tour - Edinburgh's Ghosts and Ghouls St Andrews Cathedral - St Andrews, Fishing Villages and the Kingdom of Fife
Our Wee Red Buses
Extra Legroom
Eilean Donan Castle - Isle of Skye 3 Day Tour
Private Tours with Heart of Scotland Tours
Ardbeg Distillery - Islay Whisky 4 Day Tour
Evening Walking Tour - Edinburgh's Ghosts and Ghouls
Book your tour
Book your tour
Heart of Scotland News

New for 2014!
Tour 6 - St Andrews, Fishing Villages and the Kingdom of Fife. A tour close to our heart with several of our guides local to the St Andrews area. 

What's it like on one of our tours? Watch this video.

Scotland tour video

Reviews

Trip Advisor

Review Heart of Scotland
Tours on TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence 2013
TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence 2013

arrow Customer Comments
Hi,
I wanted to thank you again for the great tour on Sunday. My dad and I had a wonderful and memorable time touring with John. I will definitely return to the Highlands.
 
Thanks again, I will refer any of my friends who ... Read more

Scotland Mailing List

Join our mailing list! Find out about special offers and news.

* required

*







Email Marketing from VerticalResponse
TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence 2013
TRANSLATE SITE
Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Russian Spanish Sweden

Powered by GoogleTranslate


Share |
Edinburgh Accommodation
 

Accommodation in Edinburgh is plentiful. In the city centre itself there are dozens of hotels and numerous hostels. Most of the hundreds of B&Bs are on the fringes of the city centre.

The accommodation below has been listed on the basis of how close it is to our departure point on Waterloo Place (Bus Stop ZE) and is intended as guidance only. We are not responsible for any errors, omissions or incorrect information contained within these external websites. There are no specific recommendations and we would encourage you to consult www.tripadvisor.co.uk for impartial reviews of accommodation.

Click here to view cheap Hotel deals close to our departure point in Edinburgh, or use the search box!

1 minute walk (on Waterloo Place)

    1. Apex Waterloo Place Hotel – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    2. Princes St Suites Apartments – www.princesstreetsuites.co.uk
    3. Parliament House Hotel – www.parliamenthouse-hotel.co.uk
    4. Travelodge Hotel – www.travelodge.co.uk

5 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (B&B)

    1. Adria House B&B – www.adriahouse.co.uk

5 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hotels)

    1. The Scotsman Hotel – www.thescotsmanhotel.co.uk
    2. Royal British Hotel – www.royalbritishhotel.com
    3. Old Waverley Hotel – www.oldwaverley.co.uk
    4. Balmoral Hotel – www.thebalmoralhotel.com
    5. Carlton Hotel – www.barcelo-hotels.co.uk
    6. Radisson Blu Hotel – www.radissonblu.co.uk/hotel-edinburgh
    7. King James Thistle Hotel – www.thistle.com

10 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hotels)

    1. Ibis Hotel – www.ibishotel.com
    2. Holiday Inn Hotel, Cowgate – www.hiexpressedinburgh.co.uk
    3. Holiday Inn, Picardy Place – www.hieedinburgh.co.uk
    4. Glasshouse Hotel – www.theetoncollection.com
    5. Jury’s Hotel – www.edinburghhotels.jurysinns.com
    6. Mercure Hotel – www.mercure.com
    7. Holyrood Hotel – www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/holyrood
    8. George Hotel – www.thegeorgehoteledinburgh.co.uk
    9. Royal Terrace Hotel – www.primahotels.co.uk/royal
    10. Terrace Hotel – www.terracehotel.co.uk

10 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (Hostels)

    1. Cowgate Hostel – www.cowgatehostel.com
    2. Smart City Hostel – www.smartcityhostels.com
    3. St Christopher Hostel – www.st-christophers.co.uk

20-30 minutes walk from Waterloo Place
(other central Hotels, Apartments & Hostels)

    1. VieAmhor - vieamhor.com 
    2. Premier Inn Lauriston Place – www.premierinn.com
    3. Premier Inn Haymarket – www.premierinn.com
    4. Chester Residence – www.chester-residence.com
    5. Holyrood Aparthotel – www.holyroodaparthotel.com
    6. Fountain Court Apartments – www.fountaincourtapartments.com
    7. Ten Hill Place – www.tenhillplace.com
    8. Apex City – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    9. Apex International – www.apexhotels.co.uk
    10. Cairn Hotel – www.cairnedinburgh.com
    11. Novotel Edinburgh – www.novotel.com
    12. Castle Rock Hostel – www.castlerockedinburgh.com
    13. Edinburgh Central Youth Hostel – www.syha.org.uk
    14. The Hostel – www.hosteledinburgh.co.uk

20 - 30 minutes walk from Waterloo Place (B&B)

    1. Ayden Guesthouse – www.ayden-edinburgh.com
    2. Abbotsford Guesthouse – www.abbotsfordguesthouse.co.uk
    3. Garlands Guesthouse – www.garlands.demon.co.uk
    4. The McDonald Guesthouse – www.mcdonaldedinburgh.co.uk
    5. The Ben Cruachan Guesthouse – www.bencruachan.com
    6. The Hedges Guesthouse – www.thehedgesguesthouse.com
    7. 53 Frederick St Guesthouse – www.53frederickstreet.com
    8. 2 Cambridge St Guesthouse – www.edinburghaccommodation.org.uk
B&Bs further afield
    1. Elmview – www.elmview.co.uk
    2. 23 Mayfield – www.23.mayfield.co.uk
    3. Gerald’s Place – www.geraldsplace.com
    4. The Victorian Townhouse – www.thevictoriantownhouse.co.uk
    5. 14 Hart St – www.14hartstreet.co.uk
    6. Amaragua Guesthouse – www.amaragua.co.uk
    7. Botanics B&B – www.edinburghbotanicsbandb.co.uk
    8. Sheridan Guesthouse - www.sheridanedinburgh.co.uk
    9. Southside Guesthouse – www.southsideguesthouse.co.uk
    10. Ellesmere Guesthouse – www.edinburghbandb.co.uk
    11. Kingsburgh House – www.thekingsburgh.co.uk
    12. The Beverley – www.thebeverley.com
    13. Glenalmond House – www.glenalmondhouse.com
    14. The Whie House - www.thewhitehouse-edinburgh.com
Top Top


Heart of Scotland Tour block Gift VouchersEvening Walking Tour of Edinburgh Loch Ness and the Highlands Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Rosslyn Chapel, the Borders and Hadrian's Wall The Best of Scotland in a day The Viking Coast and
Alnwick Castle Wizards & Warriors Inverness and the Highlands 2 Day Tour Inverness and the Isle of Skye 4 Day Tour Isle of Skye 3 Day Tour Private tours of Scotland St Andrews and the Fishing Villages of Fife Islay Whisky 4 Day Tour
Copyright 2014 Heart of Scotland Tours. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Strategy - webbactivemedia.net